Bouge BMP Move

Bandeau

The BMP Foundation is pleased to announce that first edition of Bouge BMP Move which took place on Saturday, September 23, raised $12,000, thanks to the generosity of the sponsors and the 194 participants. The money raised will be dedicated to the relocation of the Oncology Clinic and the new Orthopedics Clinic of the BMP Hospital, and the CLSC of Cowansville for home care.

The sun was shinning and the setting joyful as the 126 cyclists and 52 participants of the crosstraining competition attended the event to support the BMP Hospital. The event itself was organized to raise funds by gathering people sharing a love of sports, but was also an opportunity to promote physical activity. As such, a functional training supervised by a kinesiologist from Energie Sud was organized for children aged 8 to 14 years. Congratulations to the 16 children who took part in this activity, as well as all the participants of this new fundraiser.

The BMP Foundation wishes to thank Énergie Sud fitness centre for hosting the event and its owner, Mr. Erick Grandmont for initiating the fundraiser. Thank you also to the organizing committee formed by Patrick Roy, Julie Maltais and Frédérique Raymond for their dedication.

The BMP Foundation is privileged to benefit from the ongoing commitment of Énergie Sud and its team. Bouge BMP Move demonstrates the continuous support the Foundation receives from friends of the Hospital, including Énergie Sud. Thank you for supporting the BMP Foundation, we look forward to « moving » with you in 2018!

Bouge BMP Move

Bandeau

Dans le cadre de la première édition de l’évènement Bouge BMP Move présentée le samedi 23 septembre, la Fondation BMP est ravie d’annoncer qu’un montant de 12 000$ a été amassé grâce à la générosité de partenaires et commanditaires, ainsi que la présence de 194 participants. Les profits seront alloués au projet de relocalisation et de réaménagement de la Clinique d’oncologie de l’Hôpital BMP, à la nouvelle Clinique orthopédie et au CLSC de Cowansville pour les soins à domicile.

C’est sous un soleil radieux et une ambiance festive que 126 cyclistes et 52 adeptes du cross-training ont témoigné leur engagement pour l’Hôpital BMP. L’évènement se voulait une façon d’amasser des fonds en rassemblant des gens qui partagent la passion du sport, mais aussi une façon de faire la promotion de la santé. D’ailleurs, un entraînement fonctionnel encadré par des kinésiologues du centre Énergie Sud était proposé aux enfants de 8 à 14 ans. Merci aux 16 enfants présents, et à tous les participants d’avoir pris part à cette nouvelle activité-bénéfice.

La Fondation BMP tient à remercier le centre de conditionnement physique Énergie Sud, hôte de l’évènement, et son propriétaire Monsieur Erick Grandmont, instigateur de l’évènement. Un grand merci également au comité organisateur composé de Patrick Roy, Julie Maltais et Frédérique Raymond pour leur dévouement. La Fondation BMP est privilégiée de bénéficier de l’implication soutenue d’Énergie Sud et son équipe.

L’évènement Bouge BMP Move démontre encore une fois le soutien fidèle que la Fondation reçoit régulièrement de nombreux amis de l’Hôpital, dont Énergie Sud fait partie. Au plaisir de bouger avec vous en 2018!