La Classique BMP

Visuel Classique 2017


Thanks to the generosity of our partners and sponsors as well as the participation of 172 golf players, 23 cyclists and 260 guests at dinner, the event raised more than $80,000. Thank you also to Service Ambulance of Farnham for making a very generous donation of $30,000. In the end, the amount of more than $110,00 was raised.

The funds raised will be dedicated to the upcoming relocation of the BMP Hospital Oncology Clinic. This project aims at modernizing the facility, upgrading equipment, but mostly, improving patients’ well-being and comfort. The improved clinic will be inaugurated in early 2018.

Established by Mr. Lucien Lortie, the very first charity golf tournament was held in 1988 at the Cowansville Golf Club. The Honorary President was Dr. Claude Breton and the event collected $7,000. To honour them, this 30th edition was co-presided by Dr Claude Breton and Arthur Fauteux, Mayor of Cowansville and a moving tribute was made to Mr. Lortie during the evening.

A heartfelt thank you to our major sponsor Desjardins and also to the City of Cowansville, Le Groupe Ultra, Bessette Automobiles, Uniprix Cowansville and Lac-Brome, SAQ, Teledyne Dalsa, Graymont, Mont Sutton, Assurance Roy Yelle, DOYLE Optometrists & Opticians, Odessa, and M105.

Over the past 29 years, the BMP La Classique has raised close to $1.7 million to meet the needs of the BMP Hospital in terms of equipment, furniture, and projects.

Photo Gallery of the event



Platine a Or
Argent a Bronze
A la carte a collaborateurs






Brome Bird Care Inc.
Bourque Métal
Centre national de cyclisme de Bromont
Club de Golf de la Vallée du Richelieu
Coiffure Julie-Ann
Dépanneur Carrefour 74
Domaine Château-Bromont
Domaine Pinnacle
Dr. Robert S. Pincott
Duty Free, Philipsburg
Edgar Hyperlodge
Factories Tanger, Bromont
GNR Corbus, Cowansville
Harmonisation Lacroix
Kia, Cowansville
Kibou Thé
Lagacé Ébéniste
LB avocats
Le BroueMont
Le Groupe Ultra
Le Saint-Martin, Bromont
Maître Traiteur
Max Gagné & Fils, Sutton
Mont Sutton
Patrick Roy Pothier
Plomberie Goyer
Restaurant Carrément Bon
Restaurant Il Castello de Sweetsburg
Robert Blais
Spa Bolton
Théâtre des Tournesols
Thomas Sise
Uniprix Cowansville
Uniprix Lac Brome
Vitalité Sureau
Zoo de Granby


Honorary Presidents

Mr. Arthur Fauteux, Mayor of Cowansville
Dr. Claude Breton

Organizing Committee

Ms. Barbara Ash
Ms. Jennifer Chamberlain
Mr. Michel Franklyn
Mr. Patrick Meunier
Ms. Catherine Noiseux
Ms. Guylaine Robert
Mr. Patrick Roy
Ms. France St-Pierre